Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
43

Table Topics, with Laura (and Peter, too)

A welcome home, the wok update, and why all that fussing with tomatoes... This and more on this week's chat
43
Transcript

No transcript...

Just a quick, friendly visit in video form this Wednesday (above), because all subscribers will be hearing from me again in just a few days (April at last!). For the purposes of a nice chat in the comments, let me toss out a couple of questions in addition, because I always love to hear your thoughts.

  1. Our neighbour had “come in” and “join us in the garden” signs to hang on her door. I always make sure to have the light flicked on over ours, and some planters to flank the entrance for an inviting look. Got any other ideas for how to make a house look welcoming from the street? Spring is coming and surely all our entrances could use a bit of a facelift.

  1. On the topic of bar-stool conversation topics: Quick! Off the top of your head, what are three things you’d never do. I said I’d never marry an actor, never open a restaurant, and, without hesitation, I can add that I’ll never bungee jump (ever). How about you?

    Leave a comment

We’re off to pack our suitcases, but I’ll be back to you April 1st with some fresh thoughts and something tasty to get up to in the kitchen.

xo,

Laura (and Peter, too)

43 Comments
LAURA CALDER: A Place At My Table
A Place at My Table Podcast
inspiration to make life inviting, even on a crappy day