LAURA CALDER: A Place At My Table
A Place at My Table Podcast
In conversation with Isabelle Fish
19
0:00
-21:37

In conversation with Isabelle Fish

A podcast about the role of craft in everyday life and why it matters to all of us
19

Podcasts are normally for paid subscribers, but I’m making an exception with this one so that you can all have a taste. Enjoy!

Your support is what makes LAURA CALDER: A Place At My Table possible. A free subscription gives you my top-of-the-month letter. Paid subscribers receive weekly posts, including videos and podcasts, all month long. Thank you all for being here!

In today’s podcast, I sit down with Isabelle Fish, founder of Rue Pigalle, a travel, events, and craft community for women, to discuss the role of craft in our daily lives and why it matters. If you have thoughts about our conversation today (click above to listen), we’d love to hear from you in the comments. Also, as we mention at the end, Isabelle and I have been discussing offering a trip to France in 2025 around the themes of table-related craft and good food. If that’s something that might interest you, do pipe up in the comments so we can gauge interest.

Leave a comment

I hope our chat today will get you thinking a bit about the role of craft in your own life, and maybe even inspire you to replace a mass-produced household item with something made by skilled hands (perhaps even your own). I myself am looking at an IKEA doormat that has to go. Surely the first place I set foot when I come into the house should have more soul!

See you again on June 1st ~

Laura xo

19 Comments
LAURA CALDER: A Place At My Table
A Place at My Table Podcast
inspiration to make life inviting, even on a crappy day