LAURA CALDER: A Place At My Table
A Place at My Table Podcast
A Podcast: Dining Diplomatically (well, most of the time...)
29
Preview
0:00
-4:53

A Podcast: Dining Diplomatically (well, most of the time...)

In conversation with Alena Schram about entertaining at the embassy. Plus masterful tips for menus, and a debate about recipes
29

This week, I sat down with Alena Schram, writer, wit, and wife of a former Canadian ambassador. In addition to her own career, she spent over 30 years hosting dinner parties around the world, all in the interest of building good international relations. Her perspective on entertaining and what it can achieve is unique, and this is why I wanted to hear w…

This post is for paid subscribers

LAURA CALDER: A Place At My Table
A Place at My Table Podcast
inspiration to make life inviting, even on a crappy day